I look up to my sister for countless reasons, but recently decided the totally drab haircut I've had for the last 8 years was not cutting it anymore (pun intended). I decided to use facebook, yes facebook, to find someone awesome to do my hair. I found a friend within minutes willing to chop it off any way I'd like.
I'll be honest, I looked for DAYS online, trying to find someone who looked sort of like me but with a way better haircut so I could just flash a picture and look exactly like the "other me" but unfortunately it doesn't work that way so my only instructions are a) it needs to fit my features and b) at least the back needs to fit into a stubby ponytail.
Today is the day I get my hair cut, I am parting ways with bangs and long, straight locks. I was freaking out but then, as I was laying in bed last night, I remembered that my sister just got her hair cut. Now, I'm not sure what goes through her mind sometimes when it comes to styles, but I admire Kels for seeing something she likes and being like "yeah, ok, let's do this!".
Kels has had a million different hairstyles and cuts from layered blond to jet black with bangs and bob. It's been long, it's been short, some have been meh and some have been woo! But, she's tried. Me on the other hand, I'm terrified of my hair. I'm so terrified of trying new "looks" that I only started wearing makeup within the last few years and mainly stick to jeans and tshirts because I know it looks ok.
Tonight I put my foot down, I will be brave and I will be sexy, just like my big sister Kelsey! Grownup haircut, here I come..
xo,
ChunkyMonkey
